Existing comment:
Comic-Con International's Inkpot Awards are given to individuals for their contributions to the worlds of comics, science fiction/fantasy, film, television, animation, and fandom services. The award started in the early 1970s and has been given out ever since. Artist Rick Geary designed the award from its original plaque to this character-driven statue in the mid-2000s. Recipients include a veritable who's who of comics creators and science fiction and fantasy authors, along with luminaries from the worlds of film and TV such as Tim Burton, Frank Capra, Terry Gilliam, Matt Groening, Hayao Miyazaki, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Rod Serling, and Steven Spielberg.
Modify description