Existing comment:
1917 - NHL is Founded
The National Hockey League was founded on Nov. 26, 1917, at the Windsor Hotel in Montreal, Que., Canada. The inaugural teams in its first season were the Montreal Canadiens, Montreal Wanderers, Ottawa Senators, Toronto Arenas, and Quebec Bulldogs. Quebec, however, did not operate until the 1919-20 season.
Modify description