Existing comment:
Whales of the Arctic:
There are three true Arctic whales: bowhead, beluga, and narwhal. They are the only whales that may spend their entire lives in the Arctic. These three whales share a unique adaptation to their life in the Arctic: they have no dorsal fin. This fin would hinder their movement in pack ice.
Other species, such as blue, fin and humpback wales, can be found in Arctic waters but only during the short Arctic summers.
Modify description